documentary · jazz

magical times

IMG_6264 (1).JPG
This makes it all real.

I’m going to keep this one brief. Magical time. The movie screening went well – all things considered. Wrong movie file, but it made me commit to some images I thought I wouldn’t use. Had the privilege of meeting the Grant Green of Reykjavik in Petur Halligrimsson and seeing my new friends Ingvar and Mumbi Geirsson of Lucky Record Store and meeting Hannes Helgason and Olatur Sverrir Traustason. And then today? Just saw my dear friends Bill and Fran Luckett of Clarksdale, Mississippi, in town for their son Oliver’s wedding. I don’t think it gets better than this. I can go home now. Or on to Scotland to meet the Mister. But not before the art exhibit in Blonduos on the 22nd.

 

IMG_6274.JPG
Me and Fran. I call her “Miss Sippi.”
IMG_6258.JPG
This lil fella is outside my guesthouse in Reykjavik. Makes me miss our babes at home.
Leave a Reply

