iceland · knitting

yarn fun

IMG_5695.JPG
My favorite – the butterflies!

Okay, today was totally fun. We went out into Blonduos to hang pole huggers for this weekend’s Knitting Festival.

IMG_5687
Leave it to me to sew my glove!!

When I say “we,” I mean my fellow artist residents Karin and Kerstin and textile artist-photographer-intern Conni, and local knitters.

Are we allowed to have this much fun while doing “research”? Presenting my ongoing look at spatial politics today in or near the Atlantic was also a highlight.

IMG_5694.JPG
Me and Conni! Germany and Alabama representing!
IMG_5606
The sunset two nights ago over the Atlantic. Beautiful!
IMG_5667.JPG
Rhubarb grows near Textilsetur. Karin made rhubarb pie in honor of the Swedish Independence holiday, which was is June 6 (it’s also the late jazz guitarist Grant Green’s birthday!).
Leave a Reply

