photography · Uncategorized

lights, camera…

“The Camera Exposed” exhibit at the V & M Museum in London was a reminder of the influence of photography on our daily lives since the nineteenth century. Via my slideshow, I tried to capture some of the signage to provide insight on how the show was curated.

As I snapped pictures, I was totally okay with my pink iPhone and even  the reflection of other photographs in each frame. I sort of think that was partly what this entire project was about: the demise of the camera owing to our reliance on smartphones.

I still have my black-bodyCanon Ftb. A photographer at a newspaper where I once worked sold it to me for $100. I used it for years, but it needs to be repaired. This exhibit is motivating me to finally get on it.

Leave a Reply

